Asphalt Green’s youth martial arts curriculum is based on the 12 Pillars of a Champion philosophy, which instills qualities of a champion in athletes during competition and in life. Each month, one pillar is chosen as a theme to connect and empower athletes during and after each lesson.

The mantra has the power to prompt perseverance for athletes of all levels. After one year, all 12 pillars will be covered and applied to various styles of martial arts including karate, boxing, taekwondo, jiu-jitsu, and Muay Thai.

Stay tuned, this page will be updated as we cover each pillar in our curriculum, so you can keep up with what your child is learning in the classroom.

12 Pillars of a Champion:

  1. Goal setting
  2. Concentration
  3. Teamwork
  4. Courage
  5. Confidence
  6. Character and leadership
  7. Determination
  8. Accountability
  9. Sportsmanship
  10. Respect
  11. Self-discipline
  12. Self-control